When Will I Feel Better?

Time is short for me today so I wanted to sneak in a quick post about feeling better and when. One of my readers brought this up so I wanted to talk about it real quick.

Bipolar/Bipolar II does not have a cure. We’re stuck with the up’s and down’s of this disorder for the rest of our lives. Better is possible but the disorder never goes away. Medications take a lot of adjusting and changing. You can really only do this one medication at a time so that you can figure out how it’s helping you. If it’s a good fit for you, then you start adjusting the next medication that’s needed. You have to go through all this work to get the right cocktail.
I just briefly talked about one form of treatment, medication. There’s a lot of experimenting and adjusting to be done with your whole routine until you find something that works. Its worth is though. It’s just a time consuming process that’s well worth the wait.

I promised that I would talk about triggers soon and that will be tomorrow’s post, I promise! If you read this blog regularly, please comment on my suggestion box page and let me know what you want to hear about. I love hearing from you! Till tomorrow!

~CMc~

6 responses to “When Will I Feel Better?

  • Roger

    I am impressed with the one post a day. Keep going. I am keen to hear about everything except medication… yes, medication is a big thing but as you say, it is not a cure. Yeah, tell us about your take on triggers.

  • Bpder

    To me, the constant ups and downs are as much a blessing as a curse. At least when I’m down I know that some day I’ll bounce back up again. All I have to do is hang on for that day.

    Once your meds keep you from going unbearably low or unbearably high, life is okay.

  • spirtcare57

    First of all, I love your blog and find it very helpful. It’s been a winding road with medications and it took many years to get diagnosed correctly. For the past couple of weeks, since starting a new medication, I’ve felt better than I’ve felt in my entire life. For the first time ever (at least in memory) I feel like a whole person after feeling like a shell for so long. I give thanks every day for my life and I try to take things one day at a time. If I try to plan too far ahead I find triggers all over the place. Thanks again for writing this blog.

    • acrazybeautifulmind

      I’m glad you like my blog! I never know if I’m making sense or not. I don’t feel like I’m at the place yet where I feel like I’m really great. But it’s a work in progress. I really like how you described getting better, that you felt like a whole person instead of a shell. That’s exactly how it feels. I hope you keep reading!

Leave a Reply

